What is TROPHY?

The Théa inteRnational cOntest of clinical cases in PatHologies of the eYe (TROPHY) is designed to encourage presentation and communication skills of residents and fellows in ophthalmology.

Get more information

And the 2019-2020 Trophy winners are...

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 TROPHY Winners: Dr. Mohamed BENTERKIA, Dr. Andreas VANCLOOSTER and Dr. Carlos Miguel CORDOBA ORTEGA !

The winning cases

Submission deadline extended!

You now have up to October 31th, 2021 midnight to submit your case.

Follow us on Twitter

Get updates on the Contest status by following us on Twitter @TROPHYbyThea

New Trophy 2018-2019 brochure

Download the TROPHY Brochure 2018-2019 with the best clinical cases !


Follow us on LinkedIn

Get the last informations by following us on LinkedIn !

Get more information
New contest


You are a resident or fellow in opthalmology*?

You are a resident or fellow in ophthalmology*?

The Théa inteRnational cOntest of clinical cases in PatHologies of the eYe (TROPHY) is a chance to present un unpublished case at Théa symposium during the ARVO 2022 annual meeting**. 

Applicants are invited to submit a case they were involved in and which is original from a scientific standpoint. The clinical cases shall be related to a pathology which can be different from year to year. This year the topic is "WHEN GLAUCOMA AND OCULAR SURFACE DISEASE COLLIDE"

The presentation must be anonymous, written in English and follow the below structure format:

- Title
- Case presentation with illustrations and figures
- Discussion and conclusion
- References

*see here the list of possible participating countries

**travel, registration and housing costs covered for by Théa.

Jury Access
Timeline contest 2020-2022

October 2020: Submission opening

October 31th 2021: Deadline for submission of cases

November 2021: Selection of the best national cases

January 2022: International final

February 2022: The winners of the 2020-2021 TROPHY contest announced

May 2022: Théa symposium at ARVO 2022 meeting

Edition 2020-2022

Top 0 winners